Easy stool makeover

I love everyone’s cute burlap creations. Awhile back, I bought some coffee sacks. I love the texture of the coffee sack, but they do tend to shed a lot. It makes me think of picking out a dog! We do have a chihuahua who tends to shed a lot too, but we still love him.

I have a stool that my husband bought me ages ago that does not go with our decor anymore.

20130309-081528.jpg

There is nothing wrong with it, just the fabric. Last week, I pulled out that coffee sack and began cutting.

20130309-081631.jpg

I hot glued it underneath and put the legs back on.

20130309-081716.jpg

It still did not look finished. So, I grabbed a stencil and some linen colored paint. Now, she is pretty sitting next to my sofa.

20130309-081823.jpg

20130309-081843.jpg

It was an easy project that anyone can do. Have you covered anything with burlap? I would love to see it! I am planning to do a lot more covering.

LeeAnn

Linked to

DIY Show Off

Read more at http://diyshowoff.com/2013/03/10/that-diy-party-7/#AAA8qOqFsVAtRX5q.99

Furniture Feature Fridays

One thought on “Easy stool makeover

Leave a Reply

