FAN-tastic!

It was a beautiful weekend! I did not spend it on remodeling or crafting the entire time, but we did update our 1980’s fan.

20130311-094600.jpg

I have been looking in blog land for several weeks now, and noticed a trend. Everyone is painting their ceiling fans! I was excited to do this project. It was simple too! I followed Thrifty Decor Chick’s Instructions here.
We had to change it up a little, since our fan was made different.

I painted the fan and blades ivory.

20130311-095023.jpg

Cleaned out the cobwebs, ewwwww.

20130311-095049.jpg

The husband helped put it all back up.

20130311-095133.jpg

By the way, I found the shade on clearance at Hobby Lobby for $5.00!

So, after a few trips to Lowe’s, I really enjoy our fan now.

It is FAN-tastic!

20130311-095313.jpg

LeeAnn

Linking to
Cupcakes and Crinoline

Emily A. Clark

The Shabby Creek Cottage

5 thoughts on “FAN-tastic!

    • Thanks for looking Karen! If you look in the post, there is a link to the blog where I got the idea. She actually shows the pictures of the two small parts you need. Super easy!

Leave a Reply

