A Headdoor

That is what I am officially calling it, a headdoor. I was trying to think of what kind of headboard I wanted. Did I want to go traditional, or did I want to do something different?
I decided on something different.

20130316-164555.jpg

At first, I was thinking I would make a headboard out of barn wood. So, I kept my eye out and even talked to a friend who knew where I could get some.

But then……..

20130316-164734.jpg

This showed up at a local antique store. I knew it was just what I wanted. Down to the white chippy paint. Score!

20130316-165000.jpg

I love it and I think it is just perfect.

I have a few more things to finish in the bedroom before the big reveal. I can’t wait!
Have any of you used a door as your headboard? I would love to see it.

LeeAnn

Linked to:

Cheerios and Lattes

One thought on “A Headdoor

Leave a Reply

