Birthday shopping

I had so much fun yesterday! We went to Cincinnati for a little shopping and fun. First, we stopped here:

20130403-085025.jpg
Ballard Designs and Frontgate outlets

I wish I could say I brought a lot home from here, but that is not the case. Sure, there were plenty of things I would have liked to. But, even after the discount, I decided it wasn’t really that great of a deal. (Thanks to stores like Homegoods and TJ Maxx) It was fun doing some browsing there.

Afterward, we headed here:

20130403-085258.jpg

Ikea

Now, Ikea is a different story. My cart was full! I did go in with a list of things I wanted. I pretty much stuck with that list. I will have to show everyone my goodies as soon as I start getting it out of the car! 😉

I did find a fiddle leaf tree! I was hoping to get one of these!

20130403-085518.jpg

After Ikea, we headed to Restore and the Ohio Vally Antique Mall. The mall was amazing! I picked a Pyrex bowl there. I found a lot of other goodies there, but no good steals.

After an amazing dinner at La Rosa’s, I stopped at The Christmas Tree Shoppes. Now, I love this place. I picked up some Waverly cushions and table linens to match. I love the good deals you can find there. I noticed some Pfaltzgraf dishes for $1.50! Amazing!

Has anyone else found some good deals this week? I would love for you to share!

Today, I am going to sit back and relax. After all, it is my birthday.

LeeAnn

One thought on “Birthday shopping

  1. Yes, I found a great deal on a 1971 issue of Cincinnati magazine, with several features on the (soon-to-be, at that time) Big Red Machine, Sparky Anderson, and (then new) Riverfront Stadium at the Ohio Valley Antique Mall.

    Glad you had a good time!

Leave a Reply

