Birthday!

It has been a pretty busy week here. Between homeschooling, ballet, baseball, and all of the everyday stuff, I haven’t had much time to do much else!
Last week was my sweet daughter’s seventh birthday. Wow, does time fly! She decided on a horse themed birthday and I went for it. I had fun coming up with some ideas on Pinterest.

20130511-214348.jpg
I was a little disappointed in how the pictures turned out, but you get the idea. Most of these ideas can be found on Pinterest.

20130511-214442.jpg

20130511-214454.jpg

Some of my favorite things from the party were the jars with pink straws and the strawberry lemonade popcorn! Did you know you can make any koolaid flavored popcorn! Here is the recipe:

Popcorn Recipe

The cake was a double chocolate cake with vanilla buttercream. My daughter likes plain and simple when it comes to her cakes. This cake was super easy!

What are some of your favorite party foods?

LeeAnn

Leave a Reply

